Geheimnis

Author Topic: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here  (Read 6466 times)

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #15 on: 2013-11-04 15:34:18 »
Thanks for reporting that!
The english text for them is:
01_m02_target04,"Five transporters have survived."
c01_m02_target05,"Six transporters have survived."

c01_m02_target04,"Должно уцелеть не менее пяти транспортеров."
c01_m02_target05,"Должно уцелеть не менее шести транспортеров."

But those two are just examples! I have seen many more 'c01_***_***' strings instead of texts in dialogues! I think you should compare strings in /lang/en/c01_a_new_war.csv and /lang/Rus[and others]/c01_a_new_war.csv and look for missing entries. Then it would be easy for me (or someone else) to translate them. Do you plan to translate 'achievements.csv'? For now, it is in English only (No French, Russian etc.).

As for the unit names - where can I find the list of those names displayed in user panel (in English)? There is a translation in main.csv. There should be 53 units, as I understand?
« Last Edit: 2013-11-04 15:37:02 by Uka »

ArmyEye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #16 on: 2013-11-04 17:03:57 »
"Цербер" может сражаться с любым типов вражеских войск...

Should be "любым типом" or "любыми типами".

I don't understand what you mean. It is "любым типом" in the original, so why should I change it? Or do I need to delete one of the words?

Please write the whole original sentence and whole changed sentence when you make suggestions for changes, because I don't understand Russian and it's hard to replace single words without knowing the grammar and without being able to read them. :)

Error in coordination of cases. You can not use "любым типов" construction. Either "любым типом" or "любыми типами" (the difference is in endings). The full string is as follows: ""Цербер" может сражаться с любым типов вражеских войск, он достаточно подвижен для танка и может дать отпор любому. Это очень ценная боевая единица, основа любой сильной армии." (as is in version 0.5.3).

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #17 on: 2013-11-04 19:31:07 »
Here's one more missing string, this time a description of some barrels in the right panel:

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #18 on: 2013-11-05 16:52:28 »
And more small errors:
1. Just a remind about missing letters...


2. Missing Artillery application text. The artillery's abilities in the panel do not show any hints, probably because of this missing string.


3. Untranslated hints for transporters and factories:

Administrator (KING Art)

  • Lord of the Word
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #19 on: 2013-11-05 17:34:20 »
And more small errors:
1. Just a remind about missing letters...


2. Missing Artillery application text. The artillery's abilities in the panel do not show any hints, probably because of this missing string.


3. Untranslated hints for transporters and factories:


1. We took care of the missing letters and they will be visible in the next update.
2. yes, that string is missing and we will add it together with a couple of other missing strings after they have been translated
3. transporters and factories don't have a "hint" in their info text. Otherwise there would be a corresponding headline.

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #20 on: 2013-11-05 17:48:42 »
3. transporters and factories don't have a "hint" in their info text. Otherwise there would be a corresponding headline.
I meant those 'Resources', 'Ammunition' etc. hints that appear in English on the right.

Administrator (KING Art)

  • Lord of the Word
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #21 on: 2013-11-05 17:54:27 »
ah, I see. We'll fix that too.

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #22 on: 2013-11-05 19:58:00 »
One more missing string:

I would translate that as follows:
c01_m03_d00_q03_text03,"Хэмилл кивает вам. Для такого фронтовика, как он, любая битва может оказаться последней. Совсем не похоже на жизнь какого-нибудь Командора, сидящего себе где-то перед мониторами и раздающего приказы, которые другим приходится исполнять."

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #23 on: 2013-11-06 19:55:12 »
A small error in texts:
c02_m12_d01_start_text01,"На лице Приоса написано отчаяние. Дело не только в том, что могут погибнуть невинные люки. Ей очень трудно осознавать свою беспомощность перед лицом происходящего."

It should be:
c02_m12_d01_start_text01,"На лице Приоса написано отчаяние. Дело не только в том, что могут погибнуть невинные люди. Ей очень трудно осознавать свою беспомощность перед лицом происходящего."

It is люди, not  люки - 'innocent people may die', not 'innocent hatches may die' :)

saodhar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #24 on: 2013-11-08 14:52:45 »
Found some minor flaws in Russian localization after the latest patch.
1. When buying Elite units with might points - tooltip for the remaining points misses a capital letter. It says "запас очков" instead of "Запас очков". Actually, that's my typo in the additional texts translation.  :-[
2. Russian text fot new mission objective seems more stretched horizontally and dimmer than English text. It's a bit harder to read.
3. New objective text says: "Новое дополнительная цель" and "Новое основная цель". Genders are mismatched. It should be either "Новая основная (дополнительная) цель" or "Новое основное (дополнительное) задание".

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #25 on: 2013-11-08 18:59:07 »
Thanks for the correction!
Although missing Artillery text still remains!
And here are two more missing messsages:


In fact, the text is there in Russian language file, but it is titled 'c01_m02_d03_q02_ADDITIONAL TEXT', not 'c01_m02_d03_q02_text11', so it is not displayed. Every 'ADDITIONAL TEXT' should be changed into corresponding number - 3 changes in total: c01_m02_d03_start_text06 + c01_m02_d03_q02_text11 + c01_m03_d02_start_text11.

There is also a strange line -
c01_m05_target_ADDITIONAL,"Сойдите на берег и захватите гавани к северу от вас, чтобы получать подкрепление."
- but there is no such line in English...

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #26 on: 2013-11-08 19:56:37 »
Just noticed: names of the units available for production in factories, remain in English...

Uka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #27 on: 2013-11-28 19:02:06 »
Marco Rosenberg (KING Art), are you going to update the localization files alongside the game updates?
Even with 1.0.12, there are old missing strings like 'unit_info_artillery_application', as well as new untranslated options as 'Skip animation' and 'Move Camera (up)'. You can post all the new added text here for us to translate!

ArmyEye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: RUSSIAN Localization - Report mistakes here
« Reply #28 on: 2014-02-23 12:20:38 »
Let's continue cleaning this localization mess!

Version 1.2.2:

1) First, some unit description inconsistencies:
 1.а) What's the name of invaders' air units "Кондор" or "Глайдер"? (screenshot "0001.png" -- upper image) ;
 1.б) Carrier holds 50 missiles but it's description says only 10 (again "0001.png" -- lower image);
 1.в) Sniper's "Unhide" ability tool-tip is not translated (screenshot "0002.png");
 1.г) "Перевозчик бомб", or "Bomb carrier" I suppose, has no unit page whatsoever (screenshot "0003.png");
2) Next, some dialogue problems:
 2.а) "Рейн" or "Райне"? (screenshot "0004.png");
 2.б) The whole dialogue branch is missing ("0005.png"). Sorry, I forgotten exact occurrence but it should be clear where it is in the script.

That's all for now. Hope, it will be fixer in the next update.