Author Topic: A game that finally hits the spot  (Read 1169 times)

Leonnardum

• View Profile
A game that finally hits the spot
« on: 2012-08-07 08:47:22 »
Hello there!

While I want to shower you with words of gratitude, I first would like to mention that I just started playing the game,
Spoiler [nofollow] (click to show/hide)
, the Monkey Island reference (which I noticed not only once so far) just simply delivered so much for me I can't even express it in words.

About myself
(A very few words about myself) I've been an avid player of adventure(we called them "quests" long time ago) games since I was starting to understand the world that I've been introduced to other multiple worlds - adventure games (such as Monkey Island series, The Dig, Full Throttle, Day of the Tentacle, Broken Sword, Black Mirror, The Runaway, King's Quest, The Longest Journey, the list goes on and on). Now I must say that I felt the gaming industry, while becoming very big, is in my opinion going in a very dull and unexciting place. While I have played all kinds of games, some to a very competitive level (MMORPGs, FPSes, games such as DotA, racing games, basically all kind of games there have been) and I must say the RPGs games were always my favourite and will always be without a doubt. I am just trying to prove a point that I've been through a lot and seen a lot of games, be they with good graphics, bad graphics, good or bad voice acting, good plot etc and I give my review from an experienced point of view.

The Shower!
Thank you! Thank you very much for this game! I fully enjoyed it so far, even though I haven't been that far in the game!